University of South Australia Foundation Committee

The University accepts gifts from alumni, friends, students, business and corporations to support a variety of University programs. The University values the philanthropic support and relationships of many individuals and organisations who contribute to the education outcomes and life and culture of the institution and is committed to ensuring that these community contributions are appropriately recognised and managed.

The University of South Australia's Code of Practice: University Philanthropic Activity provides guidance to University staff and potential donors and partners on the conduct of development activities within UniSA. It also assists understanding of the University of South Australia Foundation Committee and its role.

The University of South Australia Foundation Committee is a subcommittee of the University Council and is responsible for the governance of the University's philanthropic policies and oversight of the management and administration of funds received.

The UniSA Foundation Committee members are:

View the University of South Australia Foundation Committee terms of reference (PDF 25kb - download Adobe Reader). If you require copies of our annual reports, please contact

Gifts made to the University are tax deductible, because the University is endorsed as a Deductible Gift Recipient (DGR) by the Australian Taxation Office in accordance with section 30-15 of the Income Tax Assessment Act 1997. This DGR endorsement places certain obligations on the University, including the maintenance of the gift fund and inclusion of certain details on receipts (DGR 726 778 151; ABN 37 191 313 308).

The Advancement Services office can advise on tax deductibility of donations and GST requirements but do not offer financial or tax advice. All donors and prospective donors are requested to seek their own independent advice.