Jump to Content

Event partners

The Hawke Centre has presented events, free to the public, with a large number of groups over the years to encourage individuals to Think - Connect - Act towards a more sustainable society. 

Below is a selection of groups we have worked with.

Hawke Centre event partners

Web address

Abraham Institute http://abrahaminstitute.com.au

Adelaide Festival Centre's OZAsia Festival


Adelaide Festival of Ideas


Adelaide Film Festival


Adelaide Parklands Preservation Association Inc (APPA) www.adelaide-parklands.org/
Adelaide Peak Oil www.adelaidetouringcyclists.org/bosa/

Adelaide Thinkers in Residence - Department of the Premier and Cabinet


Adelaide Writers Week


Amnesty International


Anglicare SA www.anglicare-sa.org.au

Annual Australian Law Students Conference


Australia Day Council of South Australia


Australia East Timor Friendship Association (SA) Inc http://aetfa.org.au/
Australian Friends of Palestine (SA) www.afopa.com.au/
Australian Institute of International Affairs, SA www.aiia.asn.au/sa-home

Australian International Documentary Conference - The Screening Room


Australia-Israel Chamber of Commerce


Australian Jewish Democratic Society (Victoria) www.ajds.org.au/
Australia and New Zealand Solar Energy Society (ANZSES) www.anzses.org/
Australia West Papua Association, Adelaide (AWPA) www.awpa-sa.org.au/

Australian Refugee Association


Australian Social Innovation Exchange (ASIX) www.asix.org.au

Anti Poverty Week




Catherine Helen Spence Memorial Scholarship Committee  
Centre for Social Impact (CSI) www.csi.edu.au
Committee for Economic Development of Australia www.ceda.com.au/
Delfin Lend Lease www.lendlease.com/australia/sectors/communities.aspx

Department of Environment, Water and Natural Resources - SA Heritage Heroes


Don Dunstan Foundation http://www.dunstan.org.au/
EcoTV http://ecotv.com.au/
Equal Opportunity Commission of South Australia www.eoc.sa.gov.au/

Friends of Earth Adelaide


Graham F Smith Peace Trust http://artspeacefoundation.org/

Global Poverty Project


HealthWorkforce Australia (HWA) www.hwa.gov.au/
Human Rights and Equal Opportunity Commission (HREOC) www.humanrights.gov.au/
The Human Rights Coalition  
International Human Rights Day SA committee  
International Women's Development Agency (IWDA) www.iwda.org.au/au/
Issues Deliberation Australia/America www.ida.org.au/
Just Sustainability Australia http://justsustainability.org.au/
MAD for Peace (Make a Difference) www.madnests.com
Melbourne University Publishing www.mup.com.au/
Migrant Resource Centre of South Australia www.mrcsa.com.au
Motivation Australia www.motivation.org.au/
National Trust of South Australia www.nationaltrust.org.au
New Matilda http://newmatilda.com/
NEXUS Multicultural Arts Centre www.nexus.asn.au/
Pace e Bene Australia, the Decade to Overcome Violence Committee of the South Australian Council of Churches  
Palliative Care Council SA www.pallcare.asn.au/
People of Australia Ambassadors  
Permaculture Association of South Australia www.permaculturesa.org.au/
Reconciliation South Australia Inc www.reconciliationsa.org.au/
SA Refugee Week www.refugeecouncil.org.au
SafeWork SA www.safework.sa.gov.au
SAWA-Australia www.sawa-australia.org/index.html
The Australian Centre for Social Innovation (TACSI) www.tacsi.org.au
The Australian Institute www.tai.org.au/
The Natural Edge Project www.naturaledgeproject.net
The River, Lakes and Coorong Action Group Inc http://hurrysavethemurray.com/
The Smith Family www.thesmithfamily.com.au
UN Association of Australia, SA www.unaa.org.au/
UN Women Australia - Adelaide Chapter (UNIFEM Australia) https://unwomen.org.au/
Voice of Women Organisation www.voiceofwomen.org.au
Water Action Coalition http://civictrust.net.au/page19.htm
Welcome to Australia www.welcometoaustralia.org.au/
World Vision Australia www.worldvision.com.au


Hawke Centre exhibition collaborations


Internal UniSA Collaborations