Jump to Content

Equity contacts

Role of Equity Contacts

Equity contacts play a vital role in helping to provide a safe working and learning environment, free from discrimination and harassment, for UniSA's staff and students.

Their job is to be the first point of contact when you believe that you have experienced unlawful discrimination or harassment. They will provide you with advice on how the University's complaint procedures work, help you look at a range of options to deal with the situation, provide support and, if needed, direct you to the relevant person who will take your complaint and begin the investigation process.

They are also designated 'first responders' for anyone wanted to disclose or report sexual assault or harassment or to understand what support or care options are available to them. More detail on the role can be found here. It is important to note that first responders do not provide an emergency response or counselling service. For this information, please refer to the website.

City East Campus

Amber Friebe - Manager Business Partnerships
Courtnay Fielder - Human Resources Consultant
Linda MacGregor - Human Resources Consultant

City West Campus

Louise Seaman - Manager Business Partnerships
Alison Harris - Human Resources Consultant

Magill Campus

Gill Norrington - Manager Business Partnerships
Katrina Gillespie - Senior Human Resources Consultant
Kate Moore - Human Resources Consultant (currently on mat leave)

Mawson Lakes Campus

Michelle Theeuf  - Senior Manager Business Partnerships
Kayla Tempest - Human Resources Consultant (currently on mat leave)
Shae Armstrong - Human Resources Consultant
Naveen Hedge - Business Partner: People, Talent and Culture
Diana Collett (Student Engagement Unit)

Whyalla and Mount Gambier Campuses

Contact Liz Hutchinson or Natalie Black or Jane Burow

101 Currie Street

Natalie Hamood - Deputy Director: Human Resources
Jenny Hardy - Associate  Director: Wellbeing and Employee Benefits
Liz Hutchinson  - Manager Business Partnerships
Natalie Black - Manager Business Partnerships
Danielle Slater - Human Resources Consultant
Jane Burow - Human Resources Officer
Trish Wallace - Human Resources Consultant
Justene Knight - Senior Consultant: Organisational Development
Deanne Hanchant-Nichols - Consultant: Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Employment and Development