Jump to Content

2009 news releases

Release Archive

UniSA high tech player in wound research Tue, 22 Dec 2009

SA riders feature in UniSA 10th anniversary team Mon, 21 Dec 2009

A very international graduation for UniSA Mon, 21 Dec 2009

Competent but less likeable: women's salary catch-22 Mon, 21 Dec 2009

New research casts doubt on impact of depleted uranium  Mon, 14 Dec 2009

Finished Year 12 - what now? Wed, 09 Dec 2009

$500,000 grant gives green light to new equipment Tue, 08 Dec 2009

Calculating risk on workplace fatigue Tue, 08 Dec 2009

Research tool to keep wine marketers out of the red Mon, 07 Dec 2009

The 'good oil' on omega-3 across the lifespan Mon, 07 Dec 2009

Green skills give accounting grads a job boost Thu, 03 Dec 2009

Teenagers' lives limited by adult constraints Wed, 02 Dec 2009

Work, Home, Community essential to urban planning Wed, 02 Dec 2009

Hands on learning for library students  Tue, 01 Dec 2009

Seminar to address Indigenous advancement Mon, 30 Nov 2009

PM’s top teacher takes a bow Wed, 25 Nov 2009

Research grants assist cutting-edge child health research Thu, 19 Nov 2009

Phone-in targets views of parents and kids who leave violent relationships Mon, 16 Nov 2009

New UniSA program to tackle cybercrime Mon, 16 Nov 2009

Graduate shortages hit country families hardest Fri, 13 Nov 2009

Data links build the big picture for community health and well being Thu, 12 Nov 2009

Visiting Professor examines high end research ethics Wed, 11 Nov 2009

Study to investigate nutritional supplementation for autism Wed, 11 Nov 2009

UniSA shark patrols save lives, enhance careers Tue, 10 Nov 2009

Developing a resilient Australia Thu, 05 Nov 2009

Integrated care a key to longer life Wed, 04 Nov 2009

Book celebrates the Hawke legacy Tue, 03 Nov 2009

80 Hawke Years - celebration for Bob Hawke’s milestone Tue, 03 Nov 2009

Ambitious global targets essential for climate survival Mon, 02 Nov 2009

New Chair in Mental Health appointed Fri, 30 Oct 2009

Narratives of War Symposium brings war history to life Fri, 30 Oct 2009

UniSA explores the truth behind economics  Fri, 30 Oct 2009

Symposium highlights impact of refugee trauma Thu, 29 Oct 2009

UniSA grows NHMRC research in health and wellbeing Thu, 28 Oct 2009

AUQA commends UniSA’s vision for the future Wed, 28 Oct 2009

Environmental skills shortage a whole new ball game in HR Tue, 27 Oct 2009

ARC grant success builds UniSA research strength Mon, 26 Oct 2009

UniSA appoints international relations Professor as Deputy Vice Chancellor: Academic Mon, 26 Oct 2009

Fish oil treatment of depression in heart disease Fri, 23 Oct 2009

Natural resource expert appointed to UniSA Council Fri, 23 Oct 2009

Former Fair Pay Chair reflects on wage legacy Fri, 23 Oct 2009

South Aussie MBA makes international top 100 Thu, 22 Oct 2009

Loving work fuels extreme jobs: Foenander Lecture Wed, 21 Oct 2009

Carers “unfathomable” balancing act Tue, 20 Oct 2009

$4.7m for health simulation training facility Mon, 19 Oct 2009

Cost of DNA sequencing plummets, opens new possibilities Mon, 19 Oct 2009

UniSA women elected to SA Honour Roll Thu, 15 Oct 2009

Widening participation in higher education Thu, 15 Oct 2009

UniSA scoops two national teaching awards Thu, 15 Oct 2009

UniSA leads valuable health research partnerships in SA Thu, 15 Oct 2009

SA is the place to be for Australian events Tue, 13 Oct 2009

Double research benefit - cheaper power, less emissions Wed, 07 Oct 2009

UniSA-Dubai partnership to give midwives global experience  Tue, 06 Oct 2009

Face-to-face brand chat still better than online Tue, 29 Sep 2009

Too much work: Working families feel the pressure Thu, 24 Sep 2009

On-road assessment key in driving and dementia Mon, 21 Sep 2009

SA artists give back to our art community Fri, 18 Sep 2009

UniSA welcomes world’s best Mathematical minds Thu, 17 Sep 2009

UniSA Professor gives Adelaide some food for thought Thu, 17 Sep 2009

Aussie hotspots more vulnerable to climate change  Thu, 17 Sep 2009

UniSA experts assist New Zealand mosquito eradication Thu, 17 Sep 2009

New study gives a voice to ethnic victims of child sex abuse Wed, 16 Sep 2009

UniSA research merger builds capacity at Mawson Institute Tue, 15 Sep 2009

Doctor-pharmacist partnership reduces heart-failure hospitalisation Mon, 14 Sep 2009

Team UniSA gears up for 24-hour Pedal Prix Mon, 14 Sep 2009

Former high court judge talks cultural equity at UniSA Thu, 10 Sep 2009

Health Care: Truth or myth? Thu, 10 Sep 2009

We're saving the planet, but who's counting the cost? Wed, 09 Sep 2009

Top UniSA women named Future Fellows Wed, 09 Sep 2009

UniSA researcher to lead NHMRC committee Wed, 09 Sep 2009

Growth for UniSA's five star MBA Thu, 03 Sep 2009

Australian students in India - successful exchanges build capacity Thu, 03 Sep 2009

UniSA and Adelaide girls' school celebrate HP grant win Wed, 02 Sep 2009

India launch for international research centre to build understanding between Muslims and non-Muslims Tue, 01 Sep 2009

UniSA becomes a major sponsor of the Adelaide Festival in new partnership Thu, 27 Aug 2009

Operation Magpie ready for take off. Thu, 27 Aug 2009

Diana, Obama and the GFC. Why we’re all feeling it. Thu, 27 Aug 2009

Research targets clean, safe, environments - UniSA’s $20m environmental research facility open for business  Tue, 25 Aug 2009

A good night's sleep the key to good health Mon, 24 Aug 2009

Fame in just 15 seconds: TV advertising study Mon, 24 Aug 2009

Hard work pays off for UniSA researcher Fri, 21 Aug 2009

Positive Futures for people with disabilities Fri, 21 Aug 2009

UniSA celebrates the power and opportunity of 21st century science  Wed, 19 Aug 2009

UniSA congratulates its Tall Poppies Tue, 18 Aug 2009

Celebrating SA’s first champion of China trade Mon, 17 Aug 2009

SA autism research heads international conference Mon, 17 Aug 2009

Do low fat foods make you fat? Mon, 17 Aug 2009

UniSA Open Day not just for Schoolies Fri, 14 Aug 2009

Boost to water innovation led by UniSA-SA Water research partnership  Thur, 13 Aug 200

Good looks no guarantee of good sales Tue, 11 Aug 2009

SA's water supply hit harder by climate change Fri, 07 Aug 2009

Work/life balance: What Aussies can learn from the US Thu, 06 Aug 2009

Rights of Australians not up to international standards Wed, 05 Aug 2009

Oats may improve the way we think Wed, 05 Aug 2009

Mid-year graduations celebrate academic success Mon, 03 Aug 2009

UniSA Hawke Centre presents 1.4 Billion Reasons to end poverty Thu, 30 Jul 2009

Fair Work an important right for all Mon, 27 Jul 2009

Aussie workers too busy to upskill Mon, 27 Jul 2009

Country women struggle harder for work-life balance Mon, 27 Jul 2009

Australian women feel the strain of full-time work Mon, 27 Jul 2009

Work + Life balance holds a key to recession recovery Mon, 27 Jul 2009

UniSA commitment to student learning shines Fri, 24 Jul 2009

'X-Ray vision' not science fiction says UniSA Professor Fri, 24 Jul 2009

Team UniSA set to shift into overdrive Thu, 23 Jul 2009

Earthship founder talks going green in face of red tape Wed, 22 Jul 2009

UniSA advises marketers to hold firm in tough times Fri, 17 Jul 2009

Gift of Knowledge to tackle key local issues Tue, 14 Jul 2009

Mastering a healthy diet – UniSA builds skills in nutrition Thu, 09 Jul 2009

UniSA graduates celebrate their success in Kuala Lumpur, Singapore and Hong Kong Fri, 03 Jul 2009

Accessible learning in a virtual world Thu, 25 Jun 2009

Workforce diversity: a double-edge sword Thu, 25 Jun 2009

Carbon trading and its impact on world's poor Thu, 24 Jun 2009

Managing work-life balance in a recession Mon, 15 Jun 2009

Architecture accolades go to UniSA Mon, 15 Jun 2009

Study to investigate benefits of yoga for stroke survivors Tue, 09 Jun 2009

Diet the key to disease prevention Tue, 09 Jun 2009

Emergency contraception confusion leaves students vulnerable Wed, 03 Jun 2009

Riverland study a key to health impacts of tough times Fri, 29 May 2009

UniSA wins strong support for real world research Thu, 28 May 2009

What matters in Australia today? Wed, 27 May 2009

Students bring historic tea and sugar train to life Wed, 27 May 2009

UniSA makes Reconciliation core business Wed, 27 May 2009

Sunflowers bloom in landfill revegetation project Tue, 26 May 2009

Scholarships and grants boost student opportunities at UniSA Tue, 26 May 2009

UniSA makes students’ experience a bonus Fri, 22 May 2009

Honours flow for UniSA’s Laureate Professor Ralston Wed, 20 May 2009

UniSA gives Pedal Prix a push Fri, 15 May 2009

UniSA's home-made designer hits our TV screens Thu, 14 May 2009

Paid parental leave welcomed Mon, 11 May 2009

Mawson Lakes drives sustainability with Brake-Fast Breakfast Mon, 11 May 2009

Solar testing centre open for business Fri, 17 Apr 2009

Superannuation strategies for tough times Thu, 16 Apr 2009

Scholarships to aid healthy development Wed, 15 Apr 2009

Exit interviews reveal real reason Tue, 14 Apr 2009

Career dream on track for Port Pirie scholarship student Tue, 07 Apr 2009

Fulbright South Australia Scholarship launched Fri, 03 Apr 2009

How to avoid sleepless nights with daylight savings gone Fri, 03 Apr 2009

UniSA celebrates 100,000th graduate Mon, 30 Mar 2009

UniSA launches world first allied health text book Fri, 27 Mar 2009

Oats may improve the way you think Thu, 26 Mar 2009

UniSA looks to the future of affordable and sustainable housing Wed, 25 Mar 2009

Italian collaboration unlocking secrets of the wine market Tue, 24 Mar 2009

New Centre harnesses 'Citizen Science'  Tue, 17 Mar 2009

Paid maternity leave is a stimulus measure, say experts Mon, 16 Mar 2009

New Chair in Mental Health Thu, 12 Mar 2009

Experts to tackle justice for women at work Wed, 11 Mar 2009

Physical function study to help overweight children Mon, 02 Mar 2009

UniSA Professor wins engineering award Thu, 26 Feb 2009

UniSA's lightest concrete canoe ready to race Thu, 26 Feb 2009

Launching an equity agenda for future success Wed, 25 Feb 2009

New study investigates memory and mood in older people Thu, 19 Feb 2009

SA’s talking cars set to enhance vehicle safety Thu, 12 Feb 2009

Scholarship to support Port Pirie student at university Fri, 06 Feb 2009

Getting to the heart of the positive power of red wine Thu, 05 Feb 2009

Valuing Art and Culture: thoughts from a UK expert Fri, 30 Jan 2009

Children mirror parents' eating Tue, 03 Feb 2009

Heatwave Alert System now essential says communications expert Mon, 02 Feb 2009

Exercise precaution to avoid heat illness Thu, 29 Jan 2009

UniSA team aims to end many cancers with viral technology Thu, 29 Jan 2009

UniSA secures lead role in population health research for SA Wed, 28 Jan 2009

UniSA breaks ground on bone growth research Wed, 14 Jan 2009

Plant life not a villain in methane emissions debate Wed, 14 Jan 2009

top^