Jump to Content

2010 news releases

Release Archive

UniSA supports new CRC for young people Tue, 21 Dec 2010

Soft collar no good for whiplash Mon, 20 Dec 2010

Simple tips for beating the Christmas bulge Wed, 15 Dec 2010

Graduation milestone for 600 international students Tue, 14 Dec 2010

Supporting families with complex problems key to child protection Tue, 14 Dec 2010

Opening the mind to treatments for movement disorders Mon, 13 Dec 2010

UniSA leads the charge in environmental cleanup Thu, 09 Dec 2010

Prof Allan Evans awarded APSA Medal Thu, 09 Dec 2010

UniSA counts down to NASA launch Wed, 08 Dec 2010

Trev arrives in Cancun for World Climate Change Conference Wed, 08 Dec 2010

UniSA artist picks up international gold award Tue, 07 Dec 2010

Too much salt may harm more than blood pressure Mon, 06 Dec 2010

Protecting bones during breast cancer treatment Tue, 30 Nov 2010

Indigenous literacy in UNESCO spotlight Tue, 30 Nov 2010

UniSA researcher wins Ramaciotti funding Fri, 26 Nov 2010

UniSA leads research into national wireless sensor network Fri, 26 Nov 2010

scosa celebrates 60 years at UniSA's Hawke Centre Thu, 25 Nov 2010

Sex sells: conditions apply Thu, 25 Nov 2010

Study explores exercise as a road to brain recovery from stroke Tue, 23 Nov 2010

UniSA enters Hall of Fame for tourism education Mon, 22 Nov 2010

Space - Australia's final frontier? Mon, 22 Nov 2010

Indigenous rights symposium a coup for Adelaide Fri, 19 Nov 2010

UniSA wins strong support for medical research Fri, 19 Nov 2010

Student learning opens path to cultural understanding Thu, 18 Nov 2010

Funding for four bright futures Thu, 18 Nov 2010

UniSA offers Science Experience to school students Mon, 15 Nov 2010

Trev powers towards finish line Fri, 12 Nov 2010

Roundtable to find better responses to mental illness Mon, 08 Nov 2010

Fast and furious - the evolution of footy Fri, 05 Nov 2010

Six ways of dealing with bullying Fri, 29 Oct 2010

SA school students hear Kirby’s insights into Law Wed, 27 Oct 2010

UniSA leads the way in providing solutions for industry  Tue, 26 Oct 2010

Crystal ball on a future Australia – the good, the bad and the possible Fri, 22 Oct 2010

Great communicators celebrate 25 good years Fri, 22 Oct 2010

Sleep yourself skinny Wed, 20 Oct 2010

Literacy in the lives of young children: de Lissa Oration Tue, 19 Oct 2010

The female factor - beyond token women Thu, 14 Oct 2010

Challenging cybercrime Thu, 14 Oct 2010

Homeless women showcase artistic talent Wed, 13 Oct 2010

Paving the way to better accessibility for people who are blind Tue, 12 Oct 2010

Students get a helping hand in health careers Tue, 12 Oct 2010

Gallop to urge political change at Annual Hawke Lecture Fri, 08 Oct 2010

Employers fall short on employee peace of mind Tue, 05 Oct 2010

2010 Annual Hawke Lecture with Prof Geoff Gallop Fri, 01 Oct 2010

Stars shine bright for UniSA’s flexible MBA Fri, 01 Oct 2010

Conference to lead new understandings in student equity Fri, 01 Oct 2010

UniSA welcomes high profile law appointments Thu, 30 Sep 2010

Bright Future on the Horizon at UniSA Wed, 29 Sep 2010

Leave your car at home for World Car Free Day Tue, 21 Sep 2010

Planning for life after the GFC - what does it mean for us? Fri, 17 Sep 2010

UniSA welcomes US Ambassador Jeffrey Bleich Fri, 17 Sep 2010

The future of sustainable cities Fri, 17 Sep 2010

Students gear up for UniSA Australian HPV Super Series Wed, 15 Sep 2010

UniSA joins elite global network Fri, 10 Sep 2010

Researching the road to recovery for stroke sufferers Wed, 08 Sep 2010

International leader in urban design and sustainability to lead Adelaide's zero waste mission Tue, 07 Sep 2010

Greening the vote – part of the trend may be paper thin Tue, 07 Sep 2010

Online buzz predicts big fan base for junior chefs Fri, 03 Sep 2010

Speaking out for the women of Afghanistan Tue, 31 Aug 2010

Food industry joins food scientists to improve nutrition Mon, 30 Aug 2010

Public forum to highlight mobility challenges Fri, 27 Aug 2010

UniSA educates students for jobs of the future Fri, 27 Aug 2010

Discovering spiders - beyond the water spout Thu, 26 Aug 2010

Turning kids onto science before it's too late Thu, 19 Aug 2010

Healthy lifestyles for 'Blokes, Broads and Bubs' Wed, 18 Aug 2010

Yoga may assist women with breast cancer lymphoedema Mon, 16 Aug 2010

All issues - no politicians Fri, 13 Aug 2010

Lean pork, chicken and red meat go head-to-head Thu, 12 Aug 2010

Bouquets for young researchers: UniSA's Tall Poppies Tue, 10 Aug 2010

Graduation has Scott jumping for joy Mon, 09 Aug 2010

UniSA honours graduates, researchers and leaders  Fri, 06 Aug 2010

South Australians want to work less to juggle work + life Tue, 03 Aug 2010

Generation X most affected by work-life pinch Tue, 03 Aug 2010

No leave, no life - holidays matter for Aussie workers Tue, 03 Aug 2010

Balancing work and life not getting any easier Tue, 03 Aug 2010

Google sponsors Team Trev in zero emission race around the world Fri, 30 Jul 2010

Teaching the finer points of footy Saturdays Fri, 30 Jul 2010

Simple and safe treatment for arthritis Wed, 28 Jul 2010

Compliance data needed to help curb workplace injury epidemic Tue, 27 Jul 2010

Experience the racing Fri, 23 Jul 2010

Blanche d'Alpuget to reflect on Hawke biography Thu, 22 Jul 2010

Property investment expert says 'boring can be good' Thu, 22 Jul 2010

Sustainable irrigation an ongoing challenge Tue, 20 Jul 2010

Call for national family law reform Mon, 19 Jul 2010

New study reveals Australians may vote on face value Fri, 16 Jul 2010

$95 million City West student learning centre wins support to build SA's workforce capacity Thu, 15 Jul 2010

Visiting expert says new technologies complicate work-life Fri, 09 Jul 2010

Citations celebrate student learning at UniSA Tue, 06 Jul 2010

World class space education comes to Adelaide Tue, 06 Jul 2010

Nano-sand to revolutionise dermal drug delivery Mon, 05 Jul 2010

UniSA celebrates 1,500 international graduate success stories Mon, 05 Jul 2010

Resthaven celebrates 75 years with an investment in nursing at UniSA Wed, 30 Jun 2010

Study identifies barriers to ‘Baby Friendly’ health care Wed, 30 June 201

New UniSA College opens doors for more South Australians Tues, 28 June 20

UniSA sponsors school debating competition Fri, 25 Jun 2010

Parenting paradox: parenting after infant loss Thu, 17 Jun 2010

Secrets to workforce diversity revealed Thu, 17 Jun 2010

Students go live  Thu, 17 Jun 2010

International connections for UniSA language students Thu, 17 Jun 2010

Queen’s Birthday Honours for UniSA staff and alumni Wed, 16 Jun 2010

PhD research explains junk food addiction Tue, 15 Jun 2010

UniSA helps celebrate the contributions of refugees Fri, 11 Jun 2010

Public forum to highlight education challenges Tue, 01 Jun 2010

Mobilising appetites for higher education Mon, 31 May 2010

Study aims to halt abuse of the elderly Thu, 27 May 2010

Donors help students achieve their academic dreams Tue, 25 May 2010

Science busts medieval marketing myths Mon, 17 May 2010

UniSA wins support for world savvy education Wed, 12 May 2010

Skills investment targets better protection for Australia's children Tue, 4 May 2010

UniSA Professor earns an executive board role for the National Congress of Australia’s First Peoples Sun, 2 May 2010

Electric vehicles in the spotlight at UniSA Wed, 21 Apr 2010

Knowledge Works to share UniSA's research expertise Mon, 19 Apr 2010

Parks a key to physical activity, says Distinguished Researcher Thu, 15 Apr 2010

UniSA brings distinguished researchers to Adelaide Wed, 14 Apr 2010

Law and social justice – is it all rhetoric? Wed, 14 Apr 2010

Passionate poet on a quest to spread the word Mon, 29 Mar 2010

Milestone for thousands at UniSA Fri, 26 Mar 2010

Education for sustainability: too little, too late? Wed, 24 Mar 2010

Meditation may assist headaches: new study Tue, 23 Mar 2010

Scholarships assist country students starting university Mon, 22 Mar 2010

Adelaide: Water of a City Wed, 10 Mar 2010

Mobile magic melts buildings at the touch of a button Tue, 09 Mar 2010

Mawson Lakes community bands together for Clean Up Tue, 02 Mar 2010

UniSA wins funding to tackle Indigenous diabetes and cardiovascular epidemic Thu, 25 Feb 2010

New Business appointments at UniSA Tue, 23 Feb 2010

Sleep education program for Year 6 and 7 students Mon, 22 Feb 2010

Oats study to boost brain power for older adults Fri, 19 Feb 2010

New UniSA lab offers Asia Pacific a perfect fit Tue, 16 Feb 2010

Arts players celebrate 30 years in the spotlight Tue, 09 Feb 2010

Buckland Park development inappropriate, says academic Fri, 05 Feb 2010

No “points” for consumers or retailers in Loyalty Programs Thu, 04 Feb 2010

UniSA surface scientist wins grant to reduce implant infection Thu, 28 Jan 2010

Student rewarded for orphanage project Wed, 27 Jan 2010

Early family support and tackling alcohol abuse the key to reducing child abuse and neglect Fri, 22 Jan 2010

Space Council position for UniSA leader  Wed, 20 Jan 2010

Ten-year sponsorship gives Aussie cyclists a step up  Fri, 15 Jan 2010

top^