Jump to Content

News releases

Release Archive

UniSA and Qianhong-LeSun Pharma Group’s new Sino-Australian joint laboratory to fast track new cancer drugs Thu, 08 Dec 2016

Sowing the seeds to start-up success on ICC’s first birthday  Thu, 08 Dec 2016

UniSA secures almost $14 million for health and medical research  Mon, 05 Dec 2016

Mars funds Australia-based Chair in Marketing Science Thu, 01 Dec 2016

UniSA’s “New Colombians” work and study in the Asia-Pacific  Tue, 29 Nov 2016

Great expectations: UniSA launches SA’s first University-based midwifery service Thu, 24 Nov 2016

UniSA gene research to spotlight Muscular Dystrophy Tue, 22 Nov 2016

Sharper focus on environment and sustainability issues at UniSA Tue, 22 Nov 2016

It happens to 7% of us at night and only while we are asleep… Sun, 20 Nov 2016

Calling for a revolution in spinal pain management  Fri, 18 Nov 2016

Urban food gardeners being sought for Edible Gardens project  Fri, 18 Nov 2016

Exploring the dusk till dawn magic of Madrid Thu, 17 Nov 2016

Yet again, Australia receives a D- for kids' physical activity Wed, 16 Nov 2016

Autonomous Systems Professor to lead UniSA’s School of Engineering Wed, 16 Nov 2016

OPINION: Trauma, depression, hopelessness – will going to the US heal refugee pain? Tue, 15 Nov 2016

Keeping local VFX talent close to home Tue, 15 Nov 2016

UniSA study: Can diet reduce the risk of perinatal depression and anxiety? Mon, 14 Nov 2016

Opening the door to future job security Thu, 10 Nov 2016

Selling the farm to China - What’s really driving Australian reticence? Tue, 08 Nov 2016

Healthy, connected and caring: World Town Planning Day  Tue, 08 Nov 2016

Marketer from Mars to join UniSA Wed, 02 Nov 2016

UniSA study finds meditation supports memory and learning  Tue, 01 Nov 2016

Boost for SA startups supporting men’s health and STEM Tue, 01 Nov 2016

$6.6m ARC support for UniSA research to benefit society  Mon, 31 Oct 2016

Brand matters Mon, 31 Oct 2016

Graduate’s great gift launches UniSA’s Pridham Hall Fri, 28 Oct 2016

Celebrating our 2016 UniSA Alumni Award Recipients Fri, 28 Oct 2016

Baroness Janet Royall to launch UniSA Hawke EU Centre’s Migration Summit Thu, 27 Oct 2016

Shoulder to shoulder – Arts for Social Change Tue, 25 Oct 2016

UniSA secures grant funding to boost regional student success Fri, 21 Oct 2016

Ushering in a state of fresh ideas Fri, 21 Oct 2016

New research may save sleepy little snorers from surgery Thu, 20 Oct 2016

PM’s New Innovator Prize for UniSA’s Dr Colin Hall Wed, 19 Oct 2016

Jane Booth to lead people, talent and culture at UniSA Tue, 18 Oct 2016

Growing up safely online: a shared responsibility Mon, 17 Oct 2016

The lost story of the magnificent nine Murray Cods Mon, 10 Oct 2016

UniSA students’ social media drive to battle extremism Mon, 10 Oct 2016

Designing to make a difference  Mon, 10 Oct 2016

World-first study looks at removing the barriers to success for young refugees Mon, 10 Oct 2016

Celebrating the Samstag legacy to South Australian art  Thu, 06 Oct 2016

All’s well that ends well: A guide to a happier end of life experience Tue, 04 Oct 2016

UniSA’s new focus on Korean language, culture and business  Fri, 30 Sep 2016

Genes and birth weight predict adult health  Thu, 29 Sep 2016

Child sexual assault – preventing the preventable Tue, 27 Sep 2016

UniSA expertise delivers globally recognised Chinese language education for SA students Tue, 27 Sep 2016

Metropolis mind set: Could cities think for themselves? Tue, 27 Sep 2016

Robot traders, management meltdowns and the sunshine investment factor - Conference looks at “Disruption” and financial markets Mon, 26 Sep 2016

Engineering - at the heart of rhyme and reason Fri, 23 Sep 2016

UniSA zooms up in THE world rankings Wed, 21 Sep 2016

Are Aussie kids letting the side down? Wed, 21 Sep 2016

“Chocolate” - a sustainable silver lining in the fight against infection Tue, 20 Sep 2016

Sole searching and the beneficial effects of exercise as we age Mon, 19 Sep 2016

Professor Irene Watson to head Aboriginal Leadership and Engagement at UniSA  Tue, 13 Sep 2016

The value of the community store as a health indicator in remote communities Tue, 13 Sep 2016

Inside the Future of Industry innovation at UniSA  Mon, 12 Sep 2016

Snapping the resistance of superbugs  Mon, 12 Sep 2016

Winning the war on waste – changing systems and thinking Wed, 07 Sep 2016

UniSA spotlights a new definition of responsible leadership at Vatican symposium Wed, 07 Sep 2016

Addressing the difficult questions we all need answered Mon, 05 Sep 2016

UniSA’s Venture Catalyst Australia’s best entrepreneurial program Mon, 05 Sep 2016

UniSA lighting the information innovation way Fri, 02 Sep 2016

Reuters ranks UniSA a research innovator in Asia Wed, 31 Aug 2016

Small investments open doors for the homeless Mon, 29 Aug 2016

UniSA partners on national ‘Respect. Now. Always.’ student survey  Tue, 23 Aug 2016

UniSA keen to embrace new ATN-Indonesia partnership Tue, 23 Aug 2016

Youth homelessness project supporting at risk regional South Australians Mon, 22 Aug 2016

Decline in Australian Olympic Gold was predictable Mon, 22 Aug 2016

Leaders Institute SA and UniSA forge new alliance to expand leadership development Wed, 17 Aug 2016

Islam and the West: a history of common ground Tue, 16 Aug 2016

Child-first focus could see SA lead the world in child protection Mon, 15 Aug 2016

Aussie peanuts are good for our brains Mon, 15 Aug 2016

A world of research in just three minutes  Mon, 15 Aug 2016

Seeing is believing: UniSA’s Great Hall comes to life at Open Day Fri, 12 Aug 2016

Cyber security in the face of hacking Wed, 10 Aug 2016

Revealing ice cool research on Mars Tue, 09 Aug 2016

Building global ties through storytelling Tue, 09 Aug 2016

Australian Centre for Child Protection’s response to Child Protection Systems Royal Commission findings  Mon, 08 Aug 2016

Carving a career path from UniSA to Qingdao, China Mon, 08 Aug 2016

Mental health in the regions: when working together matters Wed, 03 Aug 2016

China-UniSA partnership to spearhead pharmaceutical innovations Mon, 01 Aug 2016

UniSA and Calvary join forces to develop unique “SA first” partnership for specialist health research and education  Fri, 29 Jul 2016

UniSA’s research star rises in the Asia Pacific Fri, 29 Jul 2016

Siri, why am I so busy? Fri, 29 Jul 2016

Joint Automotive Innovation Centre in Nanotechnology and Materials Science Fri, 29 Jul 2016

UniSA 25th Birthday Gala event pays it forward Fri, 29 Jul 2016

Secret to pain management in brain training Fri, 29 Jul 2016

Honouring the past with an eye firmly on Future Industries Tue, 26 Jul 2016

Kain Lawyers legal expertise enhances business growth programs at UniSA’s Centre for Business Growth Tue, 26 Jul 2016

Virtual behaviour modelling to advance defence combat simulations Tue, 26 Jul 2016

Minerals and mining expert to lead future-focussed innovation at UniSA Tue, 26 Jul 2016

Leading the way with low carbon industry engagement Mon, 25 Jul 2016

Vintage opportunity to learn about China’s wine market Wed, 20 Jul 2016

SOCE students weave web magic for 22 community organisations Wed, 20 Jul 2016

Electronic music pioneer John Foxx to perform at UniSA Tue, 19 Jul 2016

UniSA research unpacking reasons women missing out inheriting the family farm  Mon, 18 Jul 2016

LaserBond - UniSA collaboration to bring long-life mining industry components to the world  Thu, 14 Jul 2016

UniSA wins support to tackle rural mental health problems online Thu, 14 Jul 2016

Running into Australian gaming history Fri, 08 Jul 2016

SA State Budget boost: $7.5 million backs Future Industries in South Australia Fri, 08 Jul 2016

Where To From Here, Australia? Fri, 08 Jul 2016

Nursing South Australians through their cancer journey Mon, 04 Jul 2016

Europe After The Rain: An Exhibition by John Foxx  Fri, 01 Jul 2016

Pitch perfect for linguistic skills development  Thu, 30 Jun 2016

Less food more cocktails Australian female university students’ dangerous diet  Wed, 29 Jun 2016

UniSA Centre for Business Growth Appoints Terry Gold as ‘Growth Entrepreneur-in-Residence’  Tue, 28 Jun 2016

Growing defence industry opportunities for the next generation of Aboriginal leaders and innovators Mon, 27 Jun 2016

Molten salt technology to benefit mining industry  Tue, 21 Jun 2016

NRF supports treatment advances for devastating brain cancers  Tue, 21 Jun 2016

UniSA’s improved cancer detection technology a magnet for commercialisation Mon, 20 Jun 2016

UniSA leads information innovation Mon, 20 Jun 2016

2016 Clunies Ross Award reflects success of plastic mirror innovation  Wed, 15 Jun 2016

Forgiving… The Only Way Forward with Mpho Tutu Wed, 15 Jun 2016

Responsible leadership through the lens of the Mafia Wed, 15 Jun 2016

More than a diet, 5:2 approach tackles Type 2 diabetes Tue, 07 Jun 2016

Research racing to close the gender fitness gap Tue, 07 Jun 2016

World’s richest landscape art prize winner announced Fri, 03 Jun 2016

UniSA sets a path for growth for Aboriginal businesses  Fri, 03 Jun 2016

Diabetes epidemic a focus for “dinner with a scientist” Thu, 02 Jun 2016

Researchers uncover heart health risk from ADHD meds Wed, 01 Jun 2016

Award winning streak for innovative nurse call button Tue, 31 May 2016

UniSA delivers first MBA scholarship for Aboriginal leaders Mon, 30 May 2016

A better way – re-thinking discipline in Australian schools  Fri, 27 May 2016

How community radio is sowing the Seeds of Affinity Fri, 27 May 2016

Wirringka – Coming together to support Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander students at UniSA Thu, 26 May 2016

UniSA’s 25th birthday gift to SA’s high achievers Wed, 25 May 2016

Shaping SA’s University of Enterprise with Unijam (two)  Thu, 19 May 2016

Samstag Museum awarded prestigious Museums of Australasia Prize Thu, 19 May 2016

Better care provision for Baby Boomers with Osteoarthritis Mon, 16 May 2016

New genetic clues to educational attainment Fri, 13 May 2016

Honorary Doctorate for Australian arts superstar, Barry Humphries  Fri, 13 May 2016

Solving real world problems: UniSA research gets $3.7 million ARC boost  Fri, 06 May 2016

UniSA student takes out Hawker Scholarship at award ceremony in Canberra Thu, 05 May 2016

New research to help Year 12 students make better higher education choices Thu, 05 May 2016

Now I lay me down to sleep….or do I? Thu, 05 May 2016

UniSA to become an Australasian hub for Islamic studies  Tue, 03 May 2016

UniSA’s “Restoration Woman” adds fresh insight into the past  Mon, 02 May 2016

Bullying in schools: how well is it being addressed? Fri, 29 Apr 2016

Winning SA innovators set their sights on a world market for their industry-transforming wine technology Thu, 21 Apr 2016

Keep calm and carry on flying: Human emotions in aviation Thu, 21 Apr 2016

UniSA China partnership to provide longevity and sustainability for the mining sector Tue, 19 Apr 2016

UniSA awarded $1m to boost energy efficiency in refrigeration market Tue, 19 Apr 2016

Star facilities for UniSA in Mt Gambier  Mon, 18 Apr 2016

How nanotechnology is making a difference to our world Mon, 18 Apr 2016

Get involved in NASA’s International Space Apps Challenge Sun, 17 Apr 2016

UniSA honours influential social theorist Professor Lord Anthony Giddens Thu, 14 Apr 2016

Pratchett scholarship supports research into the marginalisation of asylum seekers Thu, 14 Apr 2016

UK Chief Scientific Adviser appointed Adjunct Research Professor at UniSA Thu, 14 Apr 2016

The dawn of dream jobs for UniSA’s Rising Sun graduates  Mon, 11 Apr 2016

The top 10 ways to reduce crime without adding to the cost Mon, 11 Apr 2016

South Australia’s good food champion honoured - UniSA Honorary Doctorate for Maggie Beer  Thu, 07 Apr 2016

UniSA honours Evonne Goolagong Cawley Thu, 07 Apr 2016

Singapore’s A*STAR joins new CCB cancer research lab at UniSA to be led by SA research fellow Thu, 07 Apr 2016

UniSA, remembering Freda Briggs Thu, 07 Apr 2016

UniSA honours pioneering advocate for women, Marie Coleman  Wed, 06 Apr 2016

Psychology student stars as UniSA’s 150,000th graduate Tue, 05 Apr 2016

Curator, art historian - Barry Pearce made a UniSA Fellow Tue, 05 Apr 2016

UniSA young achiever up for the challenge Tue, 05 Apr 2016

Rock n’ research: Good vibrations from AC/DC help coat cancer drugs Tue, 05 Apr 2016

Media Access Australia partnership helping the digitally vulnerable get connected  Fri, 01 Apr 2016

Famous faces are not the secret of charity fundraising success Fri, 01 Apr 2016

UniSA’s new innovation strategy supports bright new Ventures  Wed, 23 Mar 2016

Showcasing some of South Australia’s rising sporting stars Mon, 21 Mar 2016

UniSA young achiever working to ‘close the gap’  Mon, 21 Mar 2016

New report shows teens want sex education that’s about more than the sex Wed, 16 Mar 2016

Setting girls up for success in physical activity Tue, 15 Mar 2016

UniSA’s 25th Birthday Iconic Lecture: The Thin Green Line Foundation Thu, 10 Mar 2016

top^