Jump to Content

News releases

Release Archive

Nuts pack a nutritional (and brainy) punch, researchers say  Fri, 22 Jun 2018

Adelaide dances to its own tune this July for global event Thu, 21 Jun 2018

University of Adelaide and University of South Australia agree to explore the creation of a new University Tue, 19 Jun 2018

Blood sample breakthrough good news for pregnant women Wed, 13 Jun 2018

UniSA ascendant in QS world rankings Thu, 07 Jun 2018

UniSA steps up again in THE world rankings Thu, 07 Jun 2018

New study reveals gap in mental health services for at-risk kids Wed, 06 Jun 2018

Multimillion dollar Siemens' grant puts UniSA students in the Industry 4.0 box seat Wed, 06 Jun 2018

Prostate cancer survivors more susceptible to chronic diseases Tue, 29 May 2018

Australia’s favourite cereal now a whole lot healthier, thanks to UniSA Fri, 25 May 2018

MOD. inspires new UniSA student podcast Thu, 24 May 2018

UniSA joins with Dassault Systèmes to give students a 3DEXPERIENCE in engineering education Fri, 18 May 2018

UniSA hosts international space competition to support space industry innovation in South Australia Fri, 18 May 2018

Smart drones and deep learning deliver low-cost precision agriculture for Aussie farmers Mon, 14 May 2018

UniSA employs hi-tech research to boost state’s timber industry Thu, 10 May 2018

UniSA’s $247m Cancer Research Institute opens - an epicentre for cancer and aligned research  Wed, 09 May 2018

New research to get medicines right for older Australians Tue, 08 May 2018

What works to help our most vulnerable kids? Mon, 07 May 2018

Pridham Hall launched and ready for some sporting action Mon, 07 May 2018

Year 12s need more support to choose what to study at uni Tue, 01 May 2018

Hello, this is your (UniSA) captain speaking…  Fri, 27 Apr 2018

$20k pitch brings Australian Aboriginal artefacts to the world Fri, 20 Apr 2018

UniSA leads the way on healthy strategies to cope with city life Thu, 19 Apr 2018

Millennials up for online tech-friendly residential property investments Wed, 18 Apr 2018

UniSA honours the State’s ‘most connected expat’ in London  Tue, 17 Apr 2018

UniSA research supports low cost, low emissions innovation in refrigeration technology  Tue, 17 Apr 2018

UniSA to lead project providing Australians with safer medicines  Fri, 13 Apr 2018

Dip your mortar board to former inmate: no longer a prisoner of her past Wed, 11 Apr 2018

Champion of renewable energy awarded Honorary Doctorate at UniSA Tue, 10 Apr 2018

Curious to know what it’s like to be in the line of fire?  Tue, 10 Apr 2018

UniSA best in the world for brand management research  Tue, 10 Apr 2018

West End architectural pioneer made a UniSA Fellow Tue, 10 Apr 2018

UniSA awards opera singer, composer and arts leader, Deborah Cheetham an Honorary Doctorate Mon, 09 Apr 2018

Citizen Science: trapping mozzies at home to detect disease Mon, 09 Apr 2018

New needle device to revolutionise biopsies and reduce scarring  Fri, 06 Apr 2018

How does your fitness compare with an elite athlete? Mon, 09 Apr 2018

UniSA’s Pridham Hall opens its heart and its doors to graduates Thu, 05 Apr 2018

MOD. puts the universe in your hands Thu, 05 Apr 2018

Australian business must call ‘me too’ when it comes to sexual harassment training  Fri, 06 Apr 2018

UniSA leads CRC bid to develop one of the world’s most sustainable mining and minerals sectors Thu, 29 Mar 2018

Flex your creative genius in retail and win $25,000 Thu, 29 Mar 2018

First Maple Leaf school teaching in English and Mandarin to open at UniSA’s Mawson Lakes campus in 2019 Wed, 28 Mar 2018

Australian vaccine innovation set to strike out Zika and Chikungunya in one go Tue, 27 Mar 2018

UniSA to lead research and education into social enterprise Fri, 23 Mar 2018

Conference looks at big data, AI, the Internet of Things and the future of learning  Tue, 13 Mar 2018

Small price to pay to support brain cancer research Mon, 12 Mar 2018

UniSA launches the “executive suite” of food and wine marketing courses Wed, 07 Mar 2018

Sparking a revolution in pain care in regional NSW Tue, 06 Mar 2018

UniSA welcomes two giants from the legal and literary worlds  Thu, 01 Mar 2018

Silence around stillbirth a major issue for bereaved parents Thu, 01 Mar 2018

Forget me not: kids creating dementia-friendly communities Wed, 28 Feb 2018

Rare genetic breakthrough for UniSA and SA Pathology team  Mon, 26 Feb 2018

Doors open to the future of learning Tue, 20 Feb 2018

Ultrasound training to save lives in regional SA Fri, 09 Feb 2018

Caffeine and kids: the no-go combo that’s keeping kids awake. Fri, 09 Feb 2018

Farmers wanted to help cultivate new online resource Wed, 07 Feb 2018

Adelaide tram extension estimated to cut CO2 emissions by 9% Tue, 06 Feb 2018

Is the tide turning for kid’s fitness? Mon, 05 Feb 2018

SA university innovation to give back control to people living with disability Thu, 01 Feb 2018

UniSA appoints new University Council members Tue, 30 Jan 2018

Aussie kids at a standstill Mon, 29 Jan 2018

UniSA spearheads innovative Ventures in China Mon, 29 Jan 2018

UniSA congratulates its outstanding contributors Thu, 25 Jan 2018

UniSA cancer survivor, rides for a reason in Santos Tour Down Under  Tue, 16 Jan 2018

Higher risk of chronic diseases later in life for women with breast cancer Tue, 16 Jan 2018

More focus needed on schoolyard bullies, not the victims, parents say Mon, 15 Jan 2018

Cancer stories a lifeline for rural cancer patients and survivors Thu, 11 Jan 2018

UniSA to support both national women’s and men’s teams in the 2018 Santos Tour Down Under Wed, 10 Jan 2018

Channel 44 and UniSA join forces to train media students Tue, 09 Jan 2018

Palliative care study highlights need for more vigilance  Fri, 05 Jan 2018

Over reliance on air conditioning is driving up power prices in Australia Tue, 02 Jan 2018

top^