Jump to Content

Lecturer of the Year

Seven UniSA lecturers were finalists in a Lecturer of the Year Award, run annually by UniJobs.com.au.  

The following lecturers were nominated for their efforts in helping to enrich the lives of their students and co-workers:

  • Mr Kent Wilson
  • Mr Matthew McKinlay
  • Ms Janine Pierce
  • Prof Kazem Abhary
  • Mr John Hendrickson
  • Dr Kym Fraser
  • Mr Nick Mermelengas

Established in 2007, the award aims to highlight the efforts of lecturers and teaching staff that go beyond the curriculum, and better their campus community.

While none of the UniSA nominees took out any of the top spots, Kent Wilson from the School of Commerce polled the highest number of votes among the UniSA lecturers.

The overall prize went to a lecturer from the University of New South Wales' School of Biomedical Engineering, Ross Odell.