Publishing your website
The publishing tool has been developed to enable you as an author to publish from the corporate web server - devweb (the development server) to prodweb (the production server, or the ‘live’ site). See the diagram in Authoring environment.
- Ways to publish your site
- Using the publishing tool
- Deleting a folder or file from the production server
There are two ways to publish using the publishing tool:
- Entire site – only use this when you initially convert or
create your website, or when there is no more then one web author for the
site and all changes to the site have been approved.
If you are in any doubt always use the second method below to publish changes or you risk incorrect or inappropriate content being made available to the general public
- Only selected files and folders – use this when you are making changes to one or two pages, or when there are multiple authors who may be working on other pages
You will make changes to your old website in the authoring environment at www.olddev.unisa.edu.au/yoursite and use the publishing tool to publish these changes (probably using the selected files and folders option).
At the same time you may also be creating a new website or converting your current one in www.newdev.unisa.edu.au/yoursite. Once your new site is published for the first time by the corporate web team olddev access will then disappear. Note: If it will be the first time your site is published because it's been redone, or because it's completely new, please give the corporate web team at least four working days notice to process everything.
When you are ready to publish your site access the publishing tool at https://www.publish.unisa.edu.au/publish/publish/default.asp.
Note: This tool is no longer supported by modern browsers. If you experience issues, please ensure you are running Internet Explorer. Contact email@example.com for any further assistance.
Use the same username and password you do for logging onto your email etc.
In the Publishing tool method screen you will be given two options
Choose either Entire site or Selected files and folders
- Entire site will enable you to publish all your site changes at once. Note: be careful using this option if the website has more than one author.
- Selected files and folders will enable you to publish a single file or folder. This is the preferred option for most cases.
- Select the site you would like to publish (you will only see websites you have access to)
- Your site will be published automatically
- An ‘uploaded’ message will appear in the Status box once the task is completed
Selected files and folders
- Only sites you have access to will appear; if you have access to more than one they will all appear. Select the site you wish to publish the files and folders from
- You will be taken to a file explorer interface
- Browse through the folders and choose the files you want to publish
from the list.
Note: If you want to publish files at the root level of your website, eg the homepage, click on the very top folder on the left of the screen. In this case, on the diagram below, you would click on SWP. You will then see the default.asp page and any others at this level on the right.
- Click on the upload icon (red computer screen) next to the file or next to the folder if you wish to publish everything contained within that folder
- The icon will change colour when the publishing is done
If you have deleted a folder or file from your website (perhaps because you've archived old material) and you want the changes to be reflected on the production server you will need to either publish the whole website or a selected folder.
- Publish the whole website if you have deleted a file from the root level of the website, or a folder within the website. Again, be careful that nobody else is working on the site. If you do not wish to publish the whole website, contact Web Enquiries and ask for the folder or file to be deleted.
- If you have deleted a file within a folder you will just need to publish the folder that contained that file for it to be deleted from the production server.
Note: To check whether the folder or file has been deleted you may need to close or refresh the browser to see the change.
If you receive an error message after publishing, try again. If problems persist contact Web Enquiries. ISTS are automatically notified of error messages also.